DOE Nobel Laureate Information at OSTI

As Nobel Prize winners are announced this week, discover the rich history of Department of Energy Nobel Laureates at the DOE R&D Accomplishments Web site. This Web site is a central forum for remarkable advances in science that were the outcomes of past DOE research and development. Included is the complete roster of 84 Nobel Laureates since 1934 that are associated with DOE and its predecessor agencies. Read more about George F. Smoot, the 2006 winner of the Nobel Prize in Physics, announced today. Also, recently added to the roster was Steven Chu, a 1997 winner and now director of Lawrence Berkeley National Lab. Check DOE R&D Accomplishments regularly for additional updates and features.

Last updated on Monday 25 April 2016