Advanced Search

Browse by Discipline

Scientific Societies

E-print Alerts

Add E-prints

E-print Network

  Advanced Search  

Franklin College Faculty Senate Minutes of the meeting of Tuesday, January 27, 2009

Summary: Franklin College Faculty Senate
Minutes of the meeting of Tuesday, January 27, 2009
The meeting was called to order at 3:30 pm in room 250 of the Student Learning Center, Joe
Hermanowicz presiding.
Members present: Yuri Balashov, Wayne Coppins, Gauri Datta, Charles Doyle, Kelly Dyer, Mario
Erasmo, Christine Haase, Michael Hahn, Joe Hermanowicz, Christopher Hocking, Philip Holmes,
Thomas Houser, Roy Kennedy, Michael Kernis, Edward Kipreos, Kristen Kundert-Gibbs, John
Lynch, Gordana Matic, Masaki Mori, Kanzo Nakayama, Ron Orlando, Vladmir Popik, Diana
Ranson, Dawn Robinson, Paul Schliekelman, Marshall Shepherd, Jake Short, Eric Stabb, Roger
Stahl, Mike Tiemeyer, Bram Tucker, Shuzhou Wang, Mark Wheeler
Proxies: Maria Hybinette for Ron Canfield; John Doyd for Ray Freeman-Lynde; Benjamin Ehlers
for Shane Hamilton; Joshua Barkan for Nik Heynen; Adrian Burd for Charles Hopkinson; Steven
Grossvogel for Batina Kaplan
Visitors: Bill Barstow, Department of Biology; Brigitte Rossbacher, Department of Germanic and
Slavic Languages; Adrain Burd, Department of Marine Sciences.
Members not present: J. P. Caillault; Steve Dalton; Ron Miller.
Approval of the minutes from the Nov 18 minutes: Dawn Robinson moved, Eric Stabb
seconded. Unanimously approved.
Presiding officer Joe Hermanowicz's remarks:
1. There was a University Council meeting on 4 Dec 2008, in which the main topic was the budget


Source: Arnold, Jonathan - Nanoscale Science and Engineering Center & Department of Genetics, University of Georgia


Collections: Biotechnology