Advanced Search

Browse by Discipline

Scientific Societies

E-print Alerts

Add E-prints

E-print Network

  Advanced Search  

Hill Alumni Advisory Forum December 8, 2010 Minutes of Annual Hill Alumni Advisory Forum

Summary: Hill Alumni Advisory Forum December 8, 2010
Minutes of Annual Hill Alumni Advisory Forum
Wednesday, April 27, 2011
ALUMNI PRESENT: Jolene Anton, Eric Bower, Reginald Chan, Christopher Goetz, Beth
Gulka, Alison Hamilton, Jim Grundy, Rory Hedley, Richard Kies,
Holger Kreek, David Ma, Amy McGregor, Andrew Rink, James
Rybchuk, Lorne Schnell, Sandy Slopinski, Chelsea Stulberg, Colin
FACULTY PRESENT: Bruce Anderson, Brian Hillier, Hilary Horan, Anne Lavack (Chair),
Shelley Lukasewich, Morina Rennie, David Senkow, Glenys Sylvestre
The gathering began with coffee & muffins at 7:15 a.m. The meeting was called to order at 7:30 a.m.
A short presentation was provided on current programs and activities at the Paul J. Hill School of
Business. Following this presentation was a 45-minute discussion with Alumni providing advice about
changing the Qualifying Program for the BBA and discussion about planning future Alumni activities.
The highlights of the presentation and discussion are as follows:
1. Dean Anne Lavack has been appointed Provost & Vice-President (Academic) of Kwantlen
Polytechnic University in Vancouver, BC effective July 1, 2011. Acting Dean to take over on
July 1, 2011 while a search takes place for a new Dean.
2. Current Faculty Size:


Source: Argerami, Martin - Department of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Regina


Collections: Mathematics