Advanced Search

Browse by Discipline

Scientific Societies

E-print Alerts

Add E-prints

E-print Network

  Advanced Search  

Franklin College Senate Minutes the Meeting of April 19th , 2007

Summary: Franklin College Senate
Minutes the Meeting of April 19th , 2007
Approved August 29, 2007
1. The meeting was called to order at 3:30 pm in SLC 250
This meeting was presided over by the president pro tempore, Elham Izadi (Mathematics)
There were 29 attendees including five proxies:
Yuri Balashov (proxy for Richard Winfield, Philosophy), Bill Barstow (Biology / Plant Biology), Adrian
Burd (Marine Sciences), Stacey Casado (Romance Languages), Stephen Dalton (BMB), Lisa Fusillo
(Dance), Andrew Grundstein (Geography, proxy for Marshall Shepherd), Michael Hahn (Plant Biology),
Shane Hamilton (History), Erika Hermanowicz (Classics), Thom Houser (Art), Elham Izadi
(Mathematics, also acting as proxy for Gordana Matic, Mathematics), Asen Kirin (Art), Kristin Kunderi-
Gibbs (Theatre), Gary Lautenschlager (Psychology and acting as proxy for Keith Campbell, also
psychology), David Lowenthal (Computer Science), Masaki Mori (Comparative Literature), Alberto
Patino-Douce (Geology), Vladimir Popik (Chemistry), Dawn Robinson (Sociology and also acting as
proxy for Joe Hermanowicz, Sociology), Adam Sabra (History), Paul Schliekelman (Statistics, proxy for
Bill McCormick), Lijiang Shen (Speech Communication), Eric Stabb (Microbiology, proxy for Anne
Summers), Michael Tiemeyer (BMB), Bram Tucker (Anthropolgy), John Turci-Escobar (Music), Sally
Walker (Geology), John Wares (Genetics).
2. The minutes from the February 15th
meeting were approved unanimously.


Source: Arnold, Jonathan - Nanoscale Science and Engineering Center & Department of Genetics, University of Georgia


Collections: Biotechnology