Advanced Search

Browse by Discipline

Scientific Societies

E-print Alerts

Add E-prints

E-print Network

  Advanced Search  

Franklin College Faculty Senate Minutes of the meeting of Tuesday, September 23, 2008

Summary: Franklin College Faculty Senate
Minutes of the meeting of Tuesday, September 23, 2008
The meeting was called to order at 3:30 pm in room 248 of the Student Learning Center, Joe
Hermanowicz presiding.
Members present: Yuri Balashov, Wayne Coppins, Steve Dalton, Gauri Datta, Charles Doyle,
Kelly Dyer, Mario Erasmo, Ray Freeman-Lynde, Michael Hahn, Shane Hamilton, Joe Hermanowicz,
Christopher Hocking, Charles Hopkinson, Thomas Hauser, Roy Kennedy, Hilda Kurtz, David
Lowenthal, John Lynch, Gordana Matic, Ron Miller, Masaki Mori, Kanzo Nakayama, Ron Orlando,
Diana Ranson, Dawn Robinson, Paul Schliekelman, Marshall Shepherd, Eric Stabb, Mike Tiemeyer,
Bram Tucker, Shuzhou Wang, Mark Wheeler
Proxies: Marjanne Gooze for Christine Haase; Jonathon Crystal for Philip Holmes; Steven
Grossvogel for Batina Kaplan; Marla Carlson for Kristin Kundert-Gibbs; Ari Levine for Jake Short
Visitors: None.
Members not present: J. P. Caillault, Michael Kernis, Edward Kipreos, Vladmir Popik, Roger
Approval of the minutes from the Aug 26 meeting: Dawn Robinson moved, Shane Hamilton
seconded. Unanimously approved.
Presiding officer Joe Hermanowicz's remarks:
1. Summarized Sep 17 open forums with President Adams and Provost Mace about salary
compression and the budget cuts.


Source: Arnold, Jonathan - Nanoscale Science and Engineering Center & Department of Genetics, University of Georgia


Collections: Biotechnology