Advanced Search

Browse by Discipline

Scientific Societies

E-print Alerts

Add E-prints

E-print Network

  Advanced Search  

Franklin College Faculty Senate Minutes of meeting on Tuesday 22 February 2011

Summary: Franklin College Faculty Senate
Minutes of meeting on Tuesday 22 February 2011
The meeting was called to order at 3:30 PM in room 250 of the Miller Learning Center,
Diana Ranson presiding.
Members present: Joshua Barkan, Maor Bar-Peled, Renate Born, Wayne Coppins, Chris
Cuomo, Fred Dolezal, Scott Dougan, Michael Geller, William Graham, Christopher
Hocking, Philip Holmes, Charles Hopkinson, Kang Li, Nicolás Lucero, Kanzo
Nakayama, Marta Patiño-Douce, Diana Ranson, Patricia Richards, Michael Robinson,
John Rose, Mitch Rothstein, Nick Rynearson, Adam Sabra, Mark Schell, Jake Short,
Chris Sieving, , Susan Tanner, Karim Traore, Stefaan Van Liefferinge, Rheeda Walker
Obasi, Aidan Wasley, Mark Wheeler, Xiangrong Yin
Proxies: Lynne Seymour (for Gauri Datta), Tina Salguero (for Tim Dore), Paul
Schroeder (for Ray Freeman-Lynde), Brett Bawcum (for John Lynch), Xiaobai Yao (for
Marguerite Madden), Kelly Happe (for Roger Stahl), Sheng-Cheng Wu (for Lianchun
Members not present: Mike Arnold, Jim Lauderdale, Ron Orlando
Approval of the minutes of the 25 January 2011 meeting: Approved without
Remarks by presiding officer Diana Ranson: Professor Ranson reminded Senators that
the March 22 meeting will be held in a different location, Miller Learning Center 171.


Source: Arnold, Jonathan - Nanoscale Science and Engineering Center & Department of Genetics, University of Georgia


Collections: Biotechnology