Home

About

Advanced Search

Browse by Discipline

Scientific Societies

E-print Alerts

Add E-prints

E-print Network
FAQHELPSITE MAPCONTACT US


  Advanced Search  

 
BioMed Central Page 1 of 11
 

Summary: BioMed Central
Page 1 of 11
(page number not for citation purposes)
BMC Plant Biology
Open AccessResearch article
FLOWERING LOCUS C -dependent and -independent regulation of
the circadian clock by the autonomous and vernalization pathways
Neeraj Salathia1,4, Seth J Davis*1,5, James R Lynn2, Scott D Michaels3,6,
Richard M Amasino3 and Andrew J Millar*1,7
Address: 1Department of Biological Sciences, University of Warwick, Coventry CV4 7AL, UK, 2Warwick HRI, Wellesbourne, Warwick CV35 9EF,
UK, 3Department of Biochemistry, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Madison, WI 53706, USA, 4Bauer Center for Genomics Research, Harvard
University, Cambridge, MA 02138, USA, 5Department of Plant Developmental Biology, Max Planck Institute for Plant Breeding Research, Cologne
50829, Germany, 6Department of Biology, Indiana University, Bloomington, IN 47405, USA and 7School of Biological Sciences, Edinburgh
University, Edinburgh EH9 3JH, UK
Email: Neeraj Salathia - nsalathia@cgr.harvard.edu; Seth J Davis* - davis@mpiz-koeln.mpg.de; James R Lynn - james.lynn@warwick.ac.uk;
Scott D Michaels - michaels@indiana.edu; Richard M Amasino - amasino@biochem.wisc.edu; Andrew J Millar* - andrew.millar@ed.ac.uk
* Corresponding authors
Abstract
Background: The circadian system drives pervasive biological rhythms in plants. Circadian clocks
integrate endogenous timing information with environmental signals, in order to match rhythmic

  

Source: Amasino, Richard M. - Department of Biochemistry, University of Wisconsin at Madison
Millar, Andrew J. - School of Biological Sciences, University of Edinburgh

 

Collections: Biology and Medicine