Advanced Search

Browse by Discipline

Scientific Societies

E-print Alerts

Add E-prints

E-print Network

  Advanced Search  

Franklin College Faculty Senate Minutes of meeting on Tuesday 16 November 2010

Summary: Franklin College Faculty Senate
Minutes of meeting on Tuesday 16 November 2010
The meeting was called to order at 3:30 PM in room 504 Journalism, Diana Ranson
Members present: Mike Arnold, Joshua Barkan, Maor Bar-Peled, Wayne Coppins,
Chris Cuomo, Gauri Datta, Scott Dougan, Michael Geller, William Graham, Christopher
Hocking, Charles Hopkinson, Jim Lauderdale, Kang Li, John Lynch, Kanzo Nakayama,
Ron Orlando, Diana Ranson, Michael Robinson, John Rose, Mitch Rothstein, Nick
Rynearson, Adam Sabra, Mark Schell, Jake Short, Chris Sieving, Roger Stahl, Karim
Traore, Stefaan Van Liefferinge, Rheeda Walker-Obasi, Lianchun Wang, Aidan Wasley,
Mark Wheeler, Xiangrong Yin
Proxies: Inge DiBella (for Renate Born), Gary Douberly (for Tim Dore), Betina Kaplan
(for Nicolas Lucero), David Smilde (for Patricia Richards), Steve Kowalewski (for Susan
Members not present: Fred Dolezal, Ray Freeman-Lynde, Philip Holmes, Marguerite
Approval of the minutes of the October 19, 2010 meeting: Approved without
Remarks by presiding officer Diana Ranson: Professor Ranson clarified options for
finding a proxy for the senate, advising senators that a proxy need not be from one's own


Source: Arnold, Jonathan - Nanoscale Science and Engineering Center & Department of Genetics, University of Georgia


Collections: Biotechnology