Advanced Search

Browse by Discipline

Scientific Societies

E-print Alerts

Add E-prints

E-print Network

  Advanced Search  

Franklin College Faculty Senate Minutes of meeting on Tuesday, 26 April 2011

Summary: Franklin College Faculty Senate
Minutes of meeting on Tuesday, 26 April 2011
The meeting was called to order at 3:30 PM in room 250 of the Miller Learning Center,
Diana Ranson presiding.
Members Present: Mike Arnold, Joshua Barkan, Maor Bar-Peled, Renate Born, Wayne
Coppins, Chris Cuomo, Gauri Datta, Fred Dolezal, Tim Dore, Scott Dougan, Michael
Geller, Kelly Happe, Christopher Hocking, Jim Lauderdale, Kang Li, Nicolas Lucero,
John Lynch, Marguerite Madden, Kanzo Nakayama, Ron Orlando, Marta Patino-Douce,
Diana Ranson, Michael Robinson, John Rose, Nick Rynearson, Chris Sieving, Susan
Tanner, Karim Traore, Stefaan Van Liefferinge, Rheeda Walker-Obasi, Lianchun Wang,
Mark Wheeler and Xiangrong Yin
Proxies: Brian Binder (for Charles Hopkinson)
Members not Present: Ray Freeman-Lynde, William Graham, Philip Holmes, Patricia
Richards, Mitch Rothstein, Adam Sabra, Mark Schell, Jake Short and Aidan Wasley
Approval of the minutes of the March 22, 2011 meeting: Approved without correction.
Remarks by presiding officer Diana Ranson: Professor Ranson concluded her year as
Faculty Senate President by acknowledging and thanking Faculty Senators completing
their terms, having perfect attendance records and serving as chairs of committees. She
distributed certificates of appreciation and thanked all for giving her the opportunity to
preside over the Franklin College Faculty Senate this past year.


Source: Arnold, Jonathan - Nanoscale Science and Engineering Center & Department of Genetics, University of Georgia


Collections: Biotechnology