Advanced Search

Browse by Discipline

Scientific Societies

E-print Alerts

Add E-prints

E-print Network

  Advanced Search  

Franklin College Faculty Senate Minutes of meeting on Tuesday 19 October 2010

Summary: Franklin College Faculty Senate
Minutes of meeting on Tuesday 19 October 2010
The meeting was called to order at 3:30 PM in room 250 MLC, Diana Ranson presiding.
Members present: Maor Bar-Peled, Renate Born, Wayne Coppins, Chris Cuomo, Gauri
Datta, Fred Dolezal, Scott Dougan, Ray Freeman-Lynde, William Graham, Christopher
Hocking, Philip Holmes, Jim Lauderdale, Kang Li, John Lynch, Marguerite Madden,
Diana Ranson, Michael Robinson, John Rose, Nick Rynearson, Mark Schell, Jake Short,
Chris Sieving, Roger Stahl, Susan Tanner, Karim Traore, Stefaan Van Liefferinge,
Rheeda Walker-Obasi, Aidan Wasley, Mark Wheeler, Xiangrong Yin
Proxies: Xiaobai Yao (for Joshua Barkan), Thomas Peterson (for Nicolás Lucero)
Members not present: Tim Dore, Kelly Dyer, Michael Geller, Charles Hopkinson,
Kanzo Nakayama, Ron Orlando, Patricia Richards, Mitch Rothstein, Adam Sabra, Paul
Schroeder, Lianchun Wang
Visitors: Keith Campbell, Head, Department of Psychology
Approval of the minutes of the September 21, 2010 meeting: Approved without
Remarks by presiding officer Diana Ranson: Professor Ranson reminded senators that
the November 16 meeting of the senate will take place in Journalism 504. She
announced that the Executive Committee is considering changes to the Bylaws proposed
originally by Eric Stabb, President of the Senate during 2009-2010, and to which she has


Source: Arnold, Jonathan - Nanoscale Science and Engineering Center & Department of Genetics, University of Georgia


Collections: Biotechnology