Home

About

Advanced Search

Browse by Discipline

Scientific Societies

E-print Alerts

Add E-prints

E-print Network
FAQHELPSITE MAPCONTACT US


  Advanced Search  

 
BioMed Central Page 1 of 14
 

Summary: BioMed Central
Page 1 of 14
(page number not for citation purposes)
BMC Evolutionary Biology
Open AccessResearch article
Comparative mitochondrial genomics of snakes: extraordinary
substitution rate dynamics and functionality of the duplicate control
region
Zhi J Jiang1,2, Todd A Castoe3,4, Christopher C Austin5, Frank T Burbrink1,6,
Matthew D Herron3,7, Jimmy A McGuire5,8, Christopher L Parkinson3 and
David D Pollock*9
Address: 1Department of Biological Sciences, Biological Computation and Visualization Center, Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, LA, USA,
2Computational Biology, Scripps Florida, Jupiter, FL, USA, 3Department of Biology, University of Central Florida, Orlando, FL, USA, 4Department
of Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center, Aurora, CO, USA, 5Museum of Natural Science, Louisiana
State University, Baton Rouge, LA, USA, 6Department of Biology, City University of New York, Staten Island, USA, 7Department of Ecology and
Evolutionary Biology, University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ, USA, 8Department of Integrative Biology, University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley,
CA, USA and 9Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center, Aurora, CO, USA
Email: Zhi J Jiang - zjiang1@scripps.edu; Todd A Castoe - Todd.Castoe@uchsc.edu; Christopher C Austin - ccaustin@lsu.edu;
Frank T Burbrink - burbrink@mail.csi.cuny.edu; Matthew D Herron - mherron@email.arizona.edu; Jimmy A McGuire - mcguirej@berkeley.edu;
Christopher L Parkinson - cparkins@mail.ucf.edu; David D Pollock* - David.Pollock@uchsc.edu

  

Source: Austin, Christopher C. - Museum of Natural Science, Louisiana State University
Burbrink, Frank - Department of Biology, College of Staten Island, City University of New York
McGuire, Jimmy A. - Museum of Vertebrate Zoology, University of California at Berkeley

 

Collections: Biology and Medicine; Environmental Sciences and Ecology