Advanced Search

Browse by Discipline

Scientific Societies

E-print Alerts

Add E-prints

E-print Network

  Advanced Search  

Franklin College Faculty Senate March 16, 2004

Summary: Franklin College Faculty Senate
March 16, 2004
3:30 p.m. in Room 150 of the Student Learning Center
Approved: April 13, 2004
1. Call to Order:
Presiding officer Nancy Felson [Classics] called the meeting to order at 3:32 PM
in Room 150 of the Student Learning Center.
2. Identification of Proxies and Visitors:
Proxies: Mitos Andaya for John Culvahouse [Music[, Alexander Sager for Marjanne
Gooze [Germanic/Slavic]
Absences: Barry Palevitz [Plant Biology], K.K. Mon [Physics/Astro], Glenn Wallis
[Religion], Luis Correa-Diaz [Romance Language], Barbara McCaskill [English],
Randall Walker [Marine Science], Christine Harold [Speech Communication], Andrew
Grundstein [Geography], Laura Mason [History], Reinaldo Roman [History].
Visitors: Tom Cooper [Language Education], Charles Kutal [Chemistry, Associate
Dean], Robert Boehmer [Assoc. Provost, Gwinnett].
Total: 36 Present, 12 Absent.
3. Approval of Minutes of previous Senate Meetings:
The Senate voted unanimously to approve the minutes from February 19, 2004
4. Remarks by Presiding Officer Nancy Felson


Source: Arnold, Jonathan - Nanoscale Science and Engineering Center & Department of Genetics, University of Georgia


Collections: Biotechnology