Advanced Search

Browse by Discipline

Scientific Societies

E-print Alerts

Add E-prints

E-print Network

  Advanced Search  

Franklin College Faculty Senate Minutes of the meeting of Tuesday, February 24, 2009

Summary: Franklin College Faculty Senate
Minutes of the meeting of Tuesday, February 24, 2009
The meeting was called to order at 3:30 pm in room 250 of the Miller Learning Center, Joe
Hermanowicz presiding.
Members present: J. P. Caillault; Rod Canfield; Wayne Coppins; Steve Dalton; Charles Doyle;
Kelly Dyer; Ray Freeman-Lynde; Christine Haase; Shane Hamilton; Joe Hermanowicz; Nik Heynen;
Christopher Hocking; Philip Holmes; Charles Hopkinson; Thomas Houser; Roy Kennedy; Edward
Kiproeos; Kristen Kundert-Gibbs; Gordana Matic; Masaki Mori; Kanzo Nakayama; Ron Orlando;
Diana Ranson; Paul Schliekelman; Marshall Shepherd; Jake Short; Eric Stabb; Roger Stahl; Mike
Tiemeyer; Bram Tucker; Shuzhou Wang; Mark Wheeler
Proxies: Steven Grossvogel for Batina Kaplan; Greg Gausline for John Lynch; Adam Goodie for
Michael Kernis; Maor Bar-Peled for Michael Hahn
Visitors: None
Members not present: Yuri Balashov; Gauri Datta; Mario Erasmo; Ron Miller; Vladimir Popik;
Dawn Robinson.
Approval of the minutes from the 27 Jan minutes: Shane Hamilton moved, Ron Orlando
seconded. Unanimously approved.
Presiding officer Joe Hermanowicz's remarks:
1. There was a University Council meeting on 5 Feb 2009, in which President Adams discussed the
contribution by the Athletic Association of $6M over 3 years to support the academic mission of the


Source: Arnold, Jonathan - Nanoscale Science and Engineering Center & Department of Genetics, University of Georgia


Collections: Biotechnology