Advanced Search

Browse by Discipline

Scientific Societies

E-print Alerts

Add E-prints

E-print Network

  Advanced Search  

Franklin College Faculty Senate Minutes of meeting on Tuesday 22 March 2011

Summary: Franklin College Faculty Senate
Minutes of meeting on Tuesday 22 March 2011
The meeting was called to order at 3:30 PM in room 171 of the Miller Learning Center,
Diana Ranson presiding.
Members present: Joshua Barkan, Renate Born, Wayne Coppins, Gauri Datta, Tim
Dore, Scott Dougan, Ray Freeman-Lynde, Michael Geller, William Graham, Kelly
Happe, Christopher Hocking, Philip Holmes, Charles Hopkinson, Kang Li, Nicolás
Lucero, Marguerite Madden, Kanzo Nakayama, Marta Patiño-Douce, Diana Ranson,
Patricia Richards, John Rose, Mitch Rothstein, Adam Sabra, Mark Schell, Jake Short,
Chris Sieving, , Susan Tanner, Karim Traore, Stefaan Van Liefferinge, Rheeda Walker
Obasi, Mark Wheeler, Xiangrong Yin
Proxies: Gregg Gausline (for John Lynch), Kelly Hoppe (for Roger Stahl), Sheng-Cheng
Wu (for Lianchun Wang)
Visitors: Steve Berry, Mary Milan, Claudio Saunt
Members not present: Mike Arnold, Maor Bar-Peled, Chris Cuomo, Fred Dolezal, Jim
Lauderdale, Ron Orlando, Michael Robinson, Nick Rynearson
Approval of the minutes of the 22 February 2011 meeting: Approved without
Remarks by presiding officer Diana Ranson: Professor Ranson made brief remarks
reminding senators of the meeting of interested faculty with the Provost, immediately


Source: Arnold, Jonathan - Nanoscale Science and Engineering Center & Department of Genetics, University of Georgia


Collections: Biotechnology