Advanced Search

Browse by Discipline

Scientific Societies

E-print Alerts

Add E-prints

E-print Network

  Advanced Search  

Franklin College Senate Minutes the Meeting of January 18th

Summary: Franklin College Senate
Minutes the Meeting of January 18th
, 2007
1. The meeting was called to order at 3:40 pm in SLC 250
There were 27 attendees including two proxies:
Michelle Ballif (English), Sarah Blackwell (Romance Languages), Adrian Burd (Marine
Sciences), Keith Campbell (Psychology) Stacey Casado (Romance Languages), Lisa
Fusillo (Dance), Ed Halper (Philosophy, proxy for Richard Winfield), Erika
Hermanowicz (Classics), Ken Honerkamp (Religion), Thomas Houser (Art), Elham Izadi
(Mathematics) Asen Kirin (Art), Gary Lautenschlager (Psychology), Roy Legette
(Music), Gordana Maric (Mathematics), Bill McCormick (Statistics), Ron Miller
(English), Masaki Mori (Comparative Literature), Alberto Patino-Douce (Geology),
Vladimir Popik (Chemistry), Brigitte Rossbacher (Germanic & Slavic Languages),
Lijiang Shen (Speech Communication), Marshall Shepherd (Geography), Michael
Tiemeyer (BMB), Anne Summers (Microbiology), Bram Tucker (Anthropolgy), John
Turo-Escobar (Music), Janet Westpheling (Genetics, proxy for John Wares.
2. The faculty present approved the October 12th
minutes that now includes the resolution
regarding the senate's stand on ORP.
The faculty present approved the November 16th


Source: Arnold, Jonathan - Nanoscale Science and Engineering Center & Department of Genetics, University of Georgia


Collections: Biotechnology