Advanced Search

Browse by Discipline

Scientific Societies

E-print Alerts

Add E-prints

E-print Network

  Advanced Search  

Franklin College Faculty Senate Minutes of meeting on Tuesday January 24, 2012

Summary: Franklin College Faculty Senate
Minutes of meeting on Tuesday January 24, 2012
The meeting was called to order at 3:30 PM in room 137 of the Tate Center, Marguerite Madden
Members present: Ibigbolade Aderibigbe, Mike Arnold, Maor Bar-Peled, Dana Bultman,
Brandon Craswell, Chris Cuomo, Shanta, Dhar, Fred Dolezal, Time Dore, Scott Dougan,
Rebecca Enghauser, Christine Franklin, Michael Geller, Williams Graham, Christine Haase,
Kelly Happe, Miriam Jacobson, Jim Lauderdale, Kang Li, Nicolas Lucero, Marguerite Madden,
Jan Mrazek, Marta Patino-Douce, Patricia Richards, Michael Robinson, John Rose, Mitch
Rothstein, Nick Rynearson, Chris Sieving, Saral Surakul, Susan Tanner, Karim Traore, Stefaan
Van Liefferinge, Rheeda Walker, Lianchun Wang, Yin Xiagrong.
Proxies: Nik Heynen (for Joshua Barkan), Joćo Plascak (for Kanzo Nakayama), Trina Citerski
(for Richard Suplita)
Visitors: None
Members not present: Charles Hopkinson, Adam Sabra, Jake Short
Approval of the Minutes from the November 15, 2011 meeting: Approved without
Remarks by presiding officer Marguerite Madden: Professor Madden indicated she would
offer her remarks as an Old Business item to follow Dean Ruppersburg's remarks.
Dean Rupperburg's Remarks


Source: Arnold, Jonathan - Nanoscale Science and Engineering Center & Department of Genetics, University of Georgia


Collections: Biotechnology