Advanced Search

Browse by Discipline

Scientific Societies

E-print Alerts

Add E-prints

E-print Network

  Advanced Search  

Franklin College Faculty Senate Minutes of meeting on Tuesday 24 August 2010

Summary: Franklin College Faculty Senate
Minutes of meeting on Tuesday 24 August 2010
The meeting was called to order at 3:30 PM in room 250 of the Miller Learning Center,
Diana Ranson presiding.
Members present: Joshua Barkan, Renate Born, Wayne Coppins, Chris Cuomo, Gauri
Datta, Fred Dolezal, Scott Dougan, Kelly Dyer, Ray Freeman-Lynde, Michael Geller,
William Graham, Christopher Hocking, Philip Holmes, Charles Hopkinson, Jim
Lauderdale, Kang Li, Marguerite Madden, Kanzo Nakayama, Ron Orlando, Diana
Ranson, John Rose, Mitch Rothstein, Nick Rynearson, Adam Sabra, Mark Schell, Paul
Schroeder, Jake Short, Chris Sieving, Roger Stahl, Susan Tanner, Karim Traore, Stefaan
Van Liefferinge, Rheeda Walker Obasi, Aidan Wasley, Mark Wheeler, Xiangrong Yin
Proxies: Sarah Blackwell for Nicolás Lucero, David Smilde for Patricia Richards, Brett
Bawcum for Michael Robinson
Members not present: Maor Bar-Peled, Tim Dore, John Lynch, Lianchun Wang
Election of Secretary for the Faculty Senate: Jake Short was nominated by the
Executive Committee and elected unanimously.
Approval of the minutes of the April 20, 2010 meeting: Approved without discussion.
Remarks by President Diana Ranson: Dr, Ranson thanked the new and returning
senators for agreeing to serve on the Senate and asked them to greet the senators to either
side of them. She then introduced Marguerite Madden, the President-Elect of the Senate,


Source: Arnold, Jonathan - Nanoscale Science and Engineering Center & Department of Genetics, University of Georgia


Collections: Biotechnology