Advanced Search

Browse by Discipline

Scientific Societies

E-print Alerts

Add E-prints

E-print Network

  Advanced Search  

Franklin College Faculty Senate Minutes of the meeting on Tuesday, November 15, 2011

Summary: Franklin College Faculty Senate
Minutes of the meeting on Tuesday, November 15, 2011
The meeting was called to order at 3:30 PM in room 150 of the Miller Learning Center,
Marguerite Madden presiding.
Members Present: Ibigbolade Aderibigbe, Mike Arnold, Joshua Barkan, Maor Bar-Peled, Dana
Bultman, Brandon Craswell, Chris Cuomo, Shanta Dhar, Fred Dolezal, Scott Dougan, Rebecca
Enghauser, Christine Franklin, Michael Geller, William Graham, Christine Haase, Kelly Happe,
Chuck Hopkinson, Myriam Jacobson, Jim Lauderdale, Kang Li, Nicolas Lucero, Marguerite
Madden, Marta Patiņo-Douce, John Rose, Mitch Rothstein, Mark Schell, Jake Short, Chris
Sieving, Saral Surakul, Karim Traore, Stefaan Van Liefferinge, Lianchun Wang, Xiangrong
Proxies: Jin Yie (for Tim Dore)
Members not Present: Kanzo Nakayama, Patricia Richards, Michael Robinson, Nick
Rynearson, Adam Sabra, Richard Suplita, Susan Tanner, Rheeda Walker-Obasi.
Visitors: Paul Duncan (LACSI), Pam Knox (former Assistant State Climatologist)
Approval of the minutes of the October 18, 2011 meeting
Minutes approved without corrections.
President Marguerite Madden's Remarks
President Madden thanked Mark Schell for his services, since he was attending his last meeting
as a Senator. No further remarks from the president.


Source: Arnold, Jonathan - Nanoscale Science and Engineering Center & Department of Genetics, University of Georgia


Collections: Biotechnology