Advanced Search

Browse by Discipline

Scientific Societies

E-print Alerts

Add E-prints

E-print Network

  Advanced Search  

Accreditation & Continuous Improvement Committee Meeting Minutes: April 17, 2006

Summary: Accreditation & Continuous Improvement Committee Meeting
Minutes: April 17, 2006
Attendees: Eve Riskin (Chair), Jim Borgford-Parnell (CELT), Lucien Brush (MSE), Rick Gustafson (PSE), Brad Holt
(CHEM E), Tom Horbett (BIO), Don Janssen (CEE), Karen Kasonic (TC), Uy-Loi Ly (AA), Janice Henderson (CoE).
Absent: Carl Ebeling (CSE), John Kramlich (ME), Richard Storch (IND E), Eric Stuve (CHEM E), Ming-Ting Sun (EE).
Self-Studies for the Mock Visit are due by May 31, 2006. Electronic copies will be submitted in PDF
Someone from the Center for Instructional Development & Research (CIDR) and the Office of Educational
Assessment (OEA) will be invited to the next meeting.
>>RECENT NEWS: Wayne Jacobson and Karen Freisem, from CIDR, will be at the May 15th
Nana Lowell, OEA, will be at the June 6th
Critique what each department is doing for ABET
Eve reported that Bob Olsen at WSU said they critique one or two department's plans at each meeting.
The group agreed to work together on critiquing department's plans based on what Pat Daniels and Ed Jones
find during the Mock visit.
At the June ACI meeting, Jim Borgford-Parnell will lead the group in a workshop on assessment in relation to


Source: Anderson, Richard - Department of Computer Science and Engineering, University of Washington at Seattle


Collections: Computer Technologies and Information Sciences