Advanced Search

Browse by Discipline

Scientific Societies

E-print Alerts

Add E-prints

E-print Network

  Advanced Search  

News & Notes The student-led Paradigm Saxophone Quartet

Summary: News & Notes
The student-led Paradigm Saxophone Quartet
(Robert Eason, Lee Redfearn III, Justin Neumann,
Brian Ngo from the studio of Valerie Vidal) was ac-
cepted to the Fischoff National Chamber Music Com-
petition. The competition rounds will take place in the
DeBartolo Performing Arts Center at the University
of Notre Dame from May 13-15, 2011.
Mikylah Meyers McTeer (DMA, Spring `03 from
the studio of Fredell Lack) was named West Virginia
Studio Teacher of the Year by the West Virginia Chap-
ter of American String Teachers Association this past
April. McTeer is currently violin faculty at West Vir-
ginia University.
Jeffrey Sposato has been elected to serve on the
council of the American Musicological Society. He
was also recently selected to serve on the program
committee for the society's annual meeting in New
Orleans in 2012. Last April, Sposato delivered a pa-
per as part of Harvard University's Lyrica Dialogues,


Source: Azevedo, Ricardo - Department of Biology and Biochemistry, University of Houston


Collections: Biology and Medicine; Environmental Sciences and Ecology