Advanced Search

Browse by Discipline

Scientific Societies

E-print Alerts

Add E-prints

E-print Network

  Advanced Search  

*****APPROVED APRIL 4, 2011***** Social Science Division Meeting Minutes

Summary: *****APPROVED APRIL 4, 2011*****

Social Science Division Meeting Minutes
Wednesday, January 26th
, 2011, 5:30 p.m.

Faculty in attendance: Pareena Lawrence (Chair), Katherine Benson, Cyrus Bina, Kent Blansett,
Donna Chollett, Rebecca Dean, Jennifer Deane, Solomon Gashaw, Roland Guyotte, Harold
Hinds, Hiro Imai, J. Brooks Jessup, Seung-Ho Joo, Arne Kildegaard, Leslie Meek, Paula
O'Loughlin, , Jeff Ratliff-Crain, Roger Rose, Kevin Stefanek, Dennis Stewart, Marynel Ryan Van
Zee, and Sheng Xiao

Student Representative in attendance: Laura Weldy (Anth/Soc), Chris Thorne (Econ/Mgmt),
Sydney Sweep (History), Mark Privatsky (Political Science), Ellis Valentiner (Psychology)

Faculty excused absences: Bart Finzel, Tom Gausman, and Jennifer Rothchild

Faculty on leave: Sheri Breen, Steve Burks, Heather Peters

Chair Lawrence called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m.


Source: Amin, S. Massoud - Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Minnesota


Collections: Power Transmission, Distribution and Plants