Advanced Search

Browse by Discipline

Scientific Societies

E-print Alerts

Add E-prints

E-print Network

  Advanced Search  

Franklin College Faculty Senate Minutes of the meeting on Tuesday, September 20, 2011

Summary: Franklin College Faculty Senate
Minutes of the meeting on Tuesday, September 20, 2011
The meeting was called to order at 3:30 PM in room 150 of the Miller Learning Center,
Marguerite Madden presiding.
Members present: Ibigbolade Aderibigbe, Mike Arnold, Joshua Barkan, Maor Bar-Peled, Dana
Bultman, Brandon Craswell, Chris Cuomo, Shanta Dhar, Fred Dolezal, Tim Dore, Scott Dougan,
Christine Franklin, Michael Geller, William Graham, Christine Haase, Kelly Happe, Chuck
Hopkinson, Miriam Jacobson, Jim Lauderdale, Kang Li, Nicolas Lucero, Marguerite Madden,
Marta Patino-Douce, Patricia Richards, Michael Robinson, John Rose, Mitch Rothstein, Nick
Rynearson, Mark Schell, Jake Short, Chris Sieving, Richard Suplita, Saral Surakul, Susan
Tanner, Karim Traore, Stefaan Van Liefferinge, Rheeda Walker-Obasi, Lianchun Wang,
Xiangrong Yin.
Proxies: Sarah Spence (for Nick Rynearson)
Members not present: Rebecca Enghauser, Kanzo Nakayama, Adam Sabra
Aaron Brantley and Katherine Verbist, Graduate Student Association (GSA) representatives
Approval of the minutes of the April 26, 2011 meeting
Minutes approved without corrections.
President Marguerite Madden's Remarks
President Madden welcomed Miriam Jacobson, a new Senator from the English Department,


Source: Arnold, Jonathan - Nanoscale Science and Engineering Center & Department of Genetics, University of Georgia


Collections: Biotechnology