Advanced Search

Browse by Discipline

Scientific Societies

E-print Alerts

Add E-prints

E-print Network

  Advanced Search  

Franklin College Senate Minutes of the Meeting of 16 November, 2006

Summary: Franklin College Senate
Minutes of the Meeting of 16 November, 2006
1. The meeting was called to order at 3:30 p.m. in 100A, Old College.
2. Presiding officer Pro-Tem Elham Izadi.
3. There were 22 senators and proxies in attendance (Elham Izadi, Thomas Houser, Asen
Kirin, Brigitte Rossbacher, Richard Winfield, Bill Barstow, Ken Honerkamp, Bram
Tucker, Ron Miller, Adrian Burd, Gary Lautenschlager, Kristin Jndert-Gibbs, John
Wares, Lisa Fusillo, J.P. Caillault, Bill McCormick, Gordana Matic, Madaki Mori,
Stephen Dalton, Shelby Fink, Adam Sabra, John Turo-Escobar).
4. The faculty present postponed approval of the minutes from the October 12 meeting
until January as the minutes had not yet appeared on the web-site.
5. Dean Stokes' Comments:
Dean Stokes' comments focused mainly on the on-going budget discussions. The
fate of the two-percent of the budget that has been set aside for health-care and
higher than usual energy costs is still being deliberated by the administration. The
final allocations if any, of travel funds, 15% operating funds and facility
enhancement funds are still to be made. Dean Stokes was looking forward to a
positive outcome on this issue in the upcoming meeting with the Provost's office.
She also stressed that her office's number one priority is raises for professors.
However, there will be no news on this until January or February of 2007.


Source: Arnold, Jonathan - Nanoscale Science and Engineering Center & Department of Genetics, University of Georgia


Collections: Biotechnology