Home

About

Advanced Search

Browse by Discipline

Scientific Societies

E-print Alerts

Add E-prints

E-print Network
FAQHELPSITE MAPCONTACT US


  Advanced Search  

 
IVY: The Immersive Visual environment at York M. Robinson, J. Laurence, J. Zacher, A. Hogue,
 

Summary: IVY: The Immersive Visual environment at York
M. Robinson, J. Laurence, J. Zacher, A. Hogue,
R. Allison, L. R. Harris, M. Jenkin, W. Stuerzlinger
Centre for Vision Research, York University
4700 Keele St., Toronto, Ontario, Canada, M3J 1P3
matt@cs.yorku.ca, laurence@hpl.crestech.ca, zacher@hpl.crestech.ca, hogue@cs.yorku.ca
allison@cs.yorku.ca, harris@yorku.ca, jenkin@cs.yorku.ca, wolfgang@cs.yorku.ca
Abstract
Given the limitations of head mounted display systems,
there has been significant interest in the development of
large-scale virtual environments such as video walls,
immersive project displays, and similar devices. Although
these devices do provide a wide-field visual display, very
few of these devices are completely immersive as the user
may view the visual world or they may be tethered to the
real world via tracking systems. In this paper we present
the motivation and design of IVY: The Immersive Visual
environment currently under construction at York
University (IVY).
Key words: Immersive projective displays

  

Source: Allison, Robert - Department of Computer Science, York University (Toronto)
Harris, Laurence R. - Departments of Biology & Psychology, York University (Toronto)

 

Collections: Biology and Medicine; Computer Technologies and Information Sciences