Advanced Search

Browse by Discipline

Scientific Societies

E-print Alerts

Add E-prints

E-print Network

  Advanced Search  

Franklin College Faculty Senate Minutes of meeting on Tuesday 21 September 2010

Summary: Franklin College Faculty Senate
Minutes of meeting on Tuesday 21 September 2010
The meeting was called to order at 3:30 PM in room 250 of the Miller Learning Center,
Diana Ranson presiding.
Members present: Joshua Barkan, Maor Bar-Peled, Renate Born, Wayne Coppins, Chris
Cuomo, Gauri Datta, Fred Dolezal, Tim Dore, Scott Dougan, Ray Freeman-Lynde,
William Graham, Charles Hopkinson, Jim Lauderdale, Kang Li, John Lynch, Marguerite
Madden, Kanzo Nakayama, Diana Ranson, Michael Robinson, John Rose, Nick
Rynearson, Mark Schell, Jake Short, Chris Sieving, Roger Stahl, Susan Tanner, Stefaan
Van Liefferinge, Rheeda Walker-Obasi, Lianchun Wang, Aidan Wasley, Xiangrong Yin
Proxies: Marta Patino-Douce (for Paul Schroeder), Adam Goodie (for Philip Holmes),
Betina Kaplan (for Nicolas Lucero)
Members not present: Kelly Dyer, Michael Geller, Christopher Hocking, Ron Orlando,
Patricia Richards, Mitch Rothstein, Adam Sabra, Karim Traore, Mark Wheeler
Approval of the minutes of the August 24, 2010 meeting: Approved without
Remarks by presiding officer Diana Ranson: Professor Ranson announced a one-time
additional competition for the Sarah Moss Fellowship with a deadline of Friday,
September 24. She further announced, without endorsement and on behalf of two
members of the faculty, the National Day of Action to Defend Public Higher Education


Source: Arnold, Jonathan - Nanoscale Science and Engineering Center & Department of Genetics, University of Georgia


Collections: Biotechnology