Advanced Search

Browse by Discipline

Scientific Societies

E-print Alerts

Add E-prints

E-print Network

  Advanced Search  

Franklin College Faculty Senate Minutes of the meeting of Tuesday, October 21, 2008

Summary: Franklin College Faculty Senate
Minutes of the meeting of Tuesday, October 21, 2008
The meeting was called to order at 3:30 pm in room 248 of the Student Learning Center, Joe
Hermanowicz presiding.
Members present: Yuri Balashov, Steve Dalton, Charles Doyle, Mario Erasmo, Ray Freeman-
Lynde, Michael Hahn, Joe Hermanowicz, Chistopher Hocking, Philip Holmes, Charles Hopkinson,
Thomas Houser, Roy Kennedy, Kristen Kundert-Gibbs, John Lynch, Ron Miller, Masaki Mori,
Kanzo Nakayama, Ron Orlando, Vladmir Popik, Diana Ranson, Dawn Robinson, Paul Shliekelman,
Marshall Sheperd, Eric Stabb, Roger Stahl, Mike Tiemeyer, Bram Tucker.
Proxies: Loris Magnani for J. P. Caillault; Bill McCormick for Gauri Datta; Marjanne Gooze for
Christine Haase; Bethany Moreton for Shane Hamilton; Steven Grossvogel for Batina Kaplan; Mark
Farmer for Edward Kipreos; Robert Rumley for Gordana Matic; Michael Kwass for Jake Short.
Visitors: None.
Members not present: Wayne Coppins, Kelly Dyer, Michael Kernis, Hilda Kurtz, David
Lowenthal, Shuzhou Wang, Mark Wheeler.
Approval of the minutes from the Aug 26 meeting: Ron Orlando moved, Eric Stabb seconded.
Unanimously approved.
Presiding officer Joe Hermanowicz's remarks:
1. Discussed the recent college wide faculty meeting with Dr. Arnett Mace, held 15 Oct.
2. Discussed news from University Council, including the childcare initiative, plans for the women's


Source: Arnold, Jonathan - Nanoscale Science and Engineering Center & Department of Genetics, University of Georgia


Collections: Biotechnology