Advanced Search

Browse by Discipline

Scientific Societies

E-print Alerts

Add E-prints

E-print Network

  Advanced Search  

Franklin College Faculty Senate Minutes of meeting on Tuesday 25 January 2011

Summary: Franklin College Faculty Senate
Minutes of meeting on Tuesday 25 January 2011
The meeting was called to order at 3:30 PM in room 250 of the Miller Learning Center,
Diana Ranson presiding.
Members present: Mike Arnold, Joshua Barkan, Maor Bar-Peled, Renate Born, Wayne
Coppins, Chris Cuomo, Gauri Datta, Fred Dolezal, Tim Dore, Scott Dougan, Ray
Freeman-Lynde, Michael Geller, William Graham, Christopher Hocking, Philip Holmes,
Jim Lauderdale, Kang Li, Nicolás Lucero, John Lynch, Marguerite Madden, Ron
Orlando, Marta Patiño-Douce, Diana Ranson, Patricia Richards, Michael Robinson, John
Rose, Mitch Rothstein, Nick Rynearson, Mark Schell, , Jake Short, Chris Sieving, Roger
Stahl, Karim Traore, Stefaan Van Liefferinge, Lianchun Wang, Aidan Wasley, Mark
Wheeler, Xiangrong Yin
Proxies: Adrian Burd (for Charles Hopkinson), Bram Tucker (for Susan Tanner)
Members not present: Kanzo Nakayama, Adam Sabra, Rheeda Walker-Obasi
Approval of the minutes of the November 16, 2011 meeting: Approved without
Remarks by presiding officer Diana Ranson: Professor Ranson reiterated the call for
nominations for University Council; announced her intention to propose further changes
to the bylaws in February; and reminded senators that anyone who wishes to introduce
agenda items should keep in mind that there are only three further meetings this year.


Source: Arnold, Jonathan - Nanoscale Science and Engineering Center & Department of Genetics, University of Georgia


Collections: Biotechnology