Home

About

Advanced Search

Browse by Discipline

Scientific Societies

E-print Alerts

Add E-prints

E-print Network
FAQHELPSITE MAPCONTACT US


  Advanced Search  

 
Perceptual stability during head movement in virtual reality P.M. Jaekl 2
 

Summary: Perceptual stability during head movement in virtual reality
P.M. Jaekl 2
, R.S. Allison 3
, L.R. Harris 1,2
, U.T. Jasiobedzka, H.L. Jenkin2
, M. R. Jenkin 3
,
J.E. Zacher, D.C Zikovitz 1
Centre for Vision Research and
1
Departments of Biology, 2
Psychology and 3
Computer Science
York University, 4700 Keele St., Toronto, Ontario, Canada, M3J 1P3
jaekl@cs.yorku.ca, allison@cs.yorku.ca, harris@yorku.ca, ursula@cs.yorku.ca
hjenkin@yorku.ca, jenkin@cs.yorku.ca, zacher@hpl.crestech.ca, danz@yorku.ca
Abstract
Virtual reality displays introduce spatial
distortions that are very hard to correct because of
the difficulty of precisely modelling the camera from

  

Source: Allison, Robert - Department of Computer Science, York University (Toronto)
Jenkin, Michael R. M. - Department of Computer Science, York University (Toronto)

 

Collections: Biology and Medicine; Computer Technologies and Information Sciences; Engineering